Meet the 2017 class of McBee Fellows

AARO Admin AARO News

McBee Fellows photo

Ms. Shilpa Bakre
Communications Strategist – Office of the President
The University of Texas at Austin

Mr. Wes Breyfogle
Chief Executive Officer
ScanData Systems, Inc.

Mr. Christian Fletcher
Executive Director
Marble Falls Economic Development Corporation

Dr. Hannah Gourgey

Mr. Clint Harp
Chief of Staff
Lower Colorado River Authority

Ms. Debbie Johnson
Successful Giving

Mr. Rudolph Metayer
Chamberlain McHaney

Mr. James A. Nortey II
Associate Attorney
Duggins Wren Mann & Romero LLP

Mr. Llyas Salahud-din
Director of Major Gifts

Mr. Juan Tornoe
Partner & Chief Marketing Officer
Cultural Strategies, Inc.


The McBee Fellowship Program is a rigorous, 13 month program for civic leadership development.  The program offers exceptional Central Texas leaders first-hand, practical experience working with regional civic entrepreneurs on a variety of public policy issues that impact the long-term economic and social well-being of Central Texas.

AARO is pleased to know and work with the 2017 class.

Left to Right, Back row: (1) Wes Brefogle (2) James Nortey (3) Debbie Johnson (4) Shilpa Baker (5) Rudy Metayer (6) Juan Tornoe Front row (1) Hannah Gourgey (2) Llyas Salhud-din (3) Christian Fletcher

Not pictured: Clint Harp