AARO Members
Our Members

AARO’s members are Central Texas thought leaders. They bring diverse perspectives about important long-term issues and work to share AARO insights with a variety of public policy and decision-making bodies in Central Texas.

Scott AlarcónChief Executive OfficerGeorgetown Health FoundationMember
Stacy ArmijoVP - Chief Experience OfficerAmplify Credit UnionMember
Tamara AtkinsonExecutive DirectorWorkforce Solutions - Capital Area Workforce BoardMember
Bobbie BarkerFounding PartnerCivic InterestMember
Joe BealConsultantMember
Kyndel BennettChief Executive OfficerCayetano Development
Fayruz BenyousefFounder & PrincipalFayruz Benyousef ConsultingMember
Charles BettsCivic LeaderMember
Dr. Denise BradleyVice President, Communications & Community AffairsSt. David's HealthCareMember
Rob BridgesManaging DirectorMarsh WorthamMember
Patricia Young BrownChief Executive OfficerThinkeryMember
Tony C. BudetPresident/CEOUniversity Federal Credit UnionMember
Dr. Colette Pierce BurnettePresident & CEOHuston-Tillotson UniversityMember
Kent CagleCivic LeaderMember
Amber CardenSenior Vice President, Private Client AdvisorBank of America Private BankMember
C. Brian CassidyManaging Partner - Austin OfficeLocke Lord LLPMember
Dr. Don ChristianPresident and CEOConcordia UniversityMember
Elizabeth ChristianFounder and CEOElizabeth Christian Public RelationsMember
C. Wade CooperPartnerJackson Walker LLPMember
Spencer CronkCity ManagerCity of AustinMember
Tim CrowleyPresident - Austin RegionFrostMember
Adriana CruzPresidentGreater San Marcos PartnershipMember
Dr. Paul CruzSuperintendentAustin Independent School DistrictMember
Ashton Cumberbatch, Jr.Special CounselMcGinnis LochridgeMember
Susan DawsonPresident and Executive DirectorE3 AllianceMember
Sandy DochenManager, Corporate Citizenship & Corporate AffairsIBMMember
Pete DwyerOwner & PresidentDwyer Realty CompaniesMember
Michelle EarleyPartnerLocke Lord LLPMember
Brenda EivensCity ManagerCity of Cedar ParkMember
Mark EstradaSuperintendentLockhart ISDMember
Scott FlackPresidentLive OakMember
Simone Talma FlowersExecutive Director
Interfaith Action of Central TexasMember
Oscar FogleDirectorGuadalupe-Blanco River AuthorityMember
Tom ForbesPartnerButler Snow LLPMember
Karen FriesePresidentK Friese + AssociatesMember
John GarrettPublisher and FounderCommunity Impact NewspapersMember
Richard GergaskoPresident and CEOTexas Mutual Insurance CompanyMember
Steve GoldsmithHead of Communications ProductsAtlassianMember
Alex GonzalesPartnerDuane Morris LLPMember
Sanford GottesmanPrincipalLive OakMember
Nikki GrahamPresident Bank of America AustinMember
Bob GregoryChairman & PresidentTexas Disposal SystemsMember
Jeff HahnPrincipalHahn PublicMember
Jay HaileyAttorneyJay HaileyMember
Tam HawkinsPresident and CEOGreater Austin Black Chamber of CommerceMember
David HaysSenior Vice PresidentGeorgetown TitleMember
Clarke HeidrickAttorneyMcGinnis LochridgeMember
Paul HilgersCivic LeaderMember
Joe HoltCivic LeaderMember
John HowardDirector of Global Public Policy - Government AffairsDell Inc.Member
Laura HuffmanState DirectorThe Nature ConservancyMember
David HuffstutlerCEOSt. David’s HealthCareMember
Pete InmanPrincipalCamino Real Financial StrategiesMember
Keith B. JacksonSenior Vice PresidentHNTBMember
Bobby JenkinsPresidentABC Home and Commercial ServicesMember
Ashby JohnsonExecutive DirectorCAMPOMember
Amy JonesCEO, PresidentO'Connell RobertsonMember
Christopher KennedyChief Executive OfficerLeadership AustinMember
Ronald KesslerPrincipalRonKesslerGroup LLCMember
Ali KhatawPresident/CEOEncotech Engineering ConsultantsMember
Donna KlaegerSenior Vice President of Community ServicesTexas Housing FoundationMember
Steven W. KnebelLeading PartnerMaxwell Locke & Ritter LLPMember
Matt KouriPresident and FounderGood Works Strategic AdvisorsMember
Heather LadageMarket President and PublisherAustin Business JournalMember
Frank LeffingwellPartnerSneed Vine & PerryMember
Lee LeffingwellCivic LeaderMember
Tom LockePresidentTexas Methodist FoundationMember
Perry LorenzReal Estate DeveloperMember
Judy MaggioEditorial Director - News and Public AffairsKLRU-TVMember
Kristin MarcumPresidentElizabeth Christian Public RelationsMember
Dr. George MartinPresidentSt. Edward's UniversityMember
Earl MaxwellChief Executive OfficerSt. David's FoundationMember
Nyle MaxwellPrincipalMaxwell Pontiac GMCMember
Mark MayfieldPresident/CEOTexas Housing FoundationMember
Darrick McGillRegional Vice PresidentPrimericaMember
Nikelle MeadePartnerHusch Blackwell LLPMember
Janet MitchellCEOM Group AgencyMember
Amy Wong MokFounder & CEOAsian American Cultural CenterMember
David MorganCity ManagerCity of GeorgetownMember
Rhonda MundhenkChief Executive OfficerLone Star Circle of CareMember
Patti OhlendorfCivic LeaderMember
Dewitt PeartPresident and CEO Downtown Austin AllianceMember
MariBen RamseyAttorney & ConsultantMember
Dr. Richard RhodesPresident/CEOAustin Community College DistrictMember
Jeffrey RichardSenior ConsultantJ.L. Powers and AssociatesMember
Andrea RichardsonExecutive DirectorBluebonnet Trails Community ServicesMember
Deanna RodriguezVice President of Regulatory and Public AffairsEntergy Texas, Inc.Member
Geronimo RodriguezChief Advocacy OfficerSeton AscensionMember
Marc RodriguezGovernmental Relations ConsultantThe Offices of Marc A. RodriguezMember
Regina RogoffChief Executive OfficerPeople's Community ClinicMember
Miguel RomanoPresidentAscension Texas FoundationsMember
Jackie SargentGeneral ManagerAustin EnergyMember
Dr. Ed SharpeClinical Professor and Senior Advisor to the ProvostThe University of Texas at AustinMember
Dr. Denise SmartDeanMcCoy College of Business Administration, Texas State UniversityMember
Anthony StahlPresident & CEOCentral Texas Medical CenterMember
Steve StappPresident/CEOR BankMember
Amy Shaw ThomasExecutive Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs ad interimThe University of Texas SystemMember
Jeff ThomasSenior Vice President & General ManagerH-E-BMember
Tim TimmermanChairmanLower Colorado River AuthorityMember
Dr. Denise TrauthPresidentTexas State UniversityMember
Jeff TriggerPresident La Corsha Hospitality GroupMember
Doyle ValdezPresidentValco Resource Management Inc.Member
Gary ValdezPresidentFocus Strategies Investment BankingMember
Madge VasquezChief Executive OfficerMission CapitalMember
Barbara WallaceConsultantKuper Sotheby's International RealtyMember
Larry WallaceEnterprise Chief Administrative OfficerCentral HealthMember
Sharon WatkinsOwnerChez Zee American BistroMember
Amber WeemsCOO/Publisher/General ManagerVictory Publishing Co.Member
Michael WhellanPartnerArmbrust & Brown, L.L.P.Member
Kenneth WilliamsCity ManagerCity of BudaMemeber
Phil WilsonGeneral ManagerLower Colorado River AuthorityMember
Ray WilkersonChairmanCentral Texas Regional Mobility AuthorityMember
Pete WinsteadShareholderWinstead PCMember
Ellen WoodPresident and CEOvcfoMember
Mark CurryCivic LeaderAssociate Member
Mike HeiligensteinExecutive DirectorCentral Texas Regional Mobility AuthorityAssociate Member
Fred Heldenfels, IVPresident & CEOHeldenfels Enterprises, Inc.Associate Member
Laura KilcreaseManaging DirectorTriton VenturesAssociate Member
Missy MandellPresidentMandell & AssociatesAssociate Member
Dr. Nan McRavenPublic Affairs ConsultantMcRaven Associates ConsultingAssociate Member
Rosie MendozaManaging Shareholder, CPAR. Mendoza & Company, P.C.Associate Member
Thomas MirandaFounder & CEOSparkovation AdvisorsAssociate Member
Catherine Q. MorsePartnerEnoch Kever LLCAssociate Member
Shannon H. Ratliff IIFounding PrincipalPolicy+Design Partners, LLCAssociate Member
Cookie RuizExecutive DirectorBallet AustinAssociate Member
Lynn ShermanOwnerLynn Sherman Law Firm and Consulting PLLCAssociate Member
Martha SmileyCounsel to the FirmEnoch Kever PLLCAssociate Member