AARO Members Making a Difference in Central Texas

AARO Admin AARO News, Uncategorized

The University of Texas at Austin President Bill Powers recognized Center for Women In Law (CWIL) Founding Members Linda Addison and AARO Member Ms. Martha E. Smiley with a Presidential Citation in a ceremony on April 16, 2015. The Presidential Citation is the highest award given by the University. The Presidential Citation is “designed to salute those whose service exemplifies the values shared by the university community and who have helped the institution to achieve its mission.”

AARO McBee Fellow Ms. Sara Hickman was awarded on April 21st the Community Builders Award by the Hill City Masonic Lodge for her contributions to her hometown and to humankind as a whole.

On April 25TH, KVUE also recognized Ms. Sara Hickman as a volunteer within the Austin community Monday night at the Five Who Care, Five Kids Who Care Awards.

On April 29TH, the Austin Business Journal honored AARO Member Mr. Pete Winstead with the 2015 W. Neal Kocurek Commercial Real Estate Special Achievement Award. The award was part of a program for the 2015 Commercial Real Estate Awards dinner at the Four Seasons Hotel in Austin. The event recognized projects that exemplified the best practices in building and development, and have had the biggest impact on our community.